MIAMI FASHION WEEK 2017

This was my first time attending Miami Fashion Week and let me tell you I’m very proud that my city is finally catching up with all the other fashion cities in the world. Let’s begin with the venue, all the runway shows took place at The Ice Palace in Downtown Miami, it’s an enchanting film studio that fits hundreds of people and high fashion designs. The five-day event started on Thursday may 31st and ended June 4th. With my busy schedule, I decided to skip the inauguration and attend only the runway shows. Silvia Tcherassi was a full house, her impeccable tailored designs where along trends such as the off the shoulder top, over-sized ruffles, mix and match patterns and my favorite, super high-waisted pants, and skirts. Tcherassi defiantly left the crowd wanting more…

Usually, we are always anticipating for Friday nights in this case I was anticipating only one thing, Custo Barcelona’s latest resort collection. I’ve followed Custo’s designs for years but this was my first time at his runway. In this collection, I saw he’s ever famous prints and vibrant colors along with low necklines, high-waisted silhouettes, and summer-ready dresses. Custo can never disappoint and this time it wasn’t an exception.

I must save the best for last, Agatha Ruiz De La Prada. If I wasn’t a fan of her before now I am. She captivated the crowd with fun designs, classic Spanish music and fun models that weren’t afraid to be silly. Agatha is known for her authenticity and outspoken personality, this is something we don’t see from many designers and this is what makes her stand out from the rest.

These are some of the looks I wore during Miami Fashion Week 2017, unfortunately, we had some rainy days making it impossible to shoot outside.

XOXO,

The Urban Gal

GET THE LOOK:

STRIPED ZARA PANTS – http://bit.ly/2sQR9DP

POLKA DOT TOP – http://shopstyle.it/l/TeP

THEORY HANDBAG – http://shopstyle.it/l/Tfq

FOREVER21 JUMPSUIT – http://bit.ly/2r3SIwz

GINGHAM STRAP DRESS – http://bit.ly/2r3Uspy

 

 

 

 

Published by

Leave a Reply

